Port Citrus Scuttled

Citrus County Commissioners, in their dual role as Port Authority members, voted 3-2 to scuttle Port Citrus and to ask the State of Florida to remove Citrus County’s designation as a port entirely. Voting against the motion were Commissioners/Port Authority members Joe Meek and Dennis Damato.

Following a motion by Commissioner Ron Kitchen, the Authority voted unanimously to make Commissioner Scott Adams the new Port Authority chairman, replaceing Damato. (Jan. 27, 2015)



You must be logged in to post a comment Login